Lessons learned from “Wood and Tails” by Ahmad Al-Omari

Wood and Tails is a great novel written by the author Ahmad Al-Omari. In this book, the author tells us the story of Noah's flood (Prophet Nuh) in a modern way, dealing with events from our present world, such as the impact of marketing on the buyer and how marketing changes people's behavior. As well as the impact of the entry of some products to our lives, and their association with the flood.

Here are seven lessons learned from this book.

Lesson #1: Be curious.

By that, we don’t mean that you should interfere with people's lives and their own issues. We are talking about deeper and more important things in life. Matters related to your personal development and progress as a human being. Ask about anything and everything. One of the most beautiful traits in a person is to possess knowledge. Ask how things were made. And why do we do so? Look for reasons. Look for where and why and what and what if. Use your brain. Analyze. Link things together…

ألواح ودسر أحمد العمري

Lesson #2: Be a role model.

Prophet Noah (like all other prophets and messengers) was distinguished by his good morals and his kindness with people. He was an excellent professor for his students and a great leader. He acted wisely with them and guided them towards having gentle behaviors, nobility and serious personalities.

Lesson #3: Focus on the harvest and not the planting.

The bamboo tree takes five years after planting to grow out of the ground. But when it’s out, it reaches a height of 24 meters within a month and a half. What happened during the first five years? Why did it take five years to get out of the ground? The answer is because it was setting its foundations. The roots were growing underground to build strong foundations. And so we are. We must build roots. We must be patient. We must stay hopeful as long as we trust our roots.

Lesson #4: Differentiate between what you serve and what serves you.

God created us so we could “serve Him” in repairing the earth. God commands us and we serve him. It is our duty to obey so we can earn good deeds and go to Heaven. On the other hand, social media uses us, for example, to sell ads through their websites. They made a lot of money from advertising, while we did not get any benefit… Beware of the plans that are being plotted against you.

ألواح ودسر أحمد العمري

Lesson #5: Do not give up, no matter what happens.

The inhabitants of the city attacked Prophet Noah with dirt and harm. Prophet Noah responded by removing the harm from the road so as not to let it hurt others or pollute the city. They fought him by all possible means. But he remained determined to succeed by guiding as many people as possible to the right path… He did not surrender despite the fatigue. He was patient, and he succeeded.

Lesson #6: Do not treat people the way they treat you.

Despite mistreating Prophet Noah and the great suffering he had endured from the people of the city, he did not reciprocate. Instead, he acted as his own values told him to. Let your values ​​be firm within your ethics.

Lesson #7: Some good things are just a conspiracy.

A person either does good deeds for God or for a purely personal goal. Not all good deeds come from pure intentions. Be conscious. Be alert. Don’t be a toy for others to play with. Be a slave only for God Almighty.

The flood comes at all times and everywhere. We have to choose, do we sink with those who sink in the flood, or do we make it with the survivors on board?

Don’t forget to share the article with your friends and subscribe to our YouTube channel and Facebook page.

Leave a Reply

الدروس المكتسبة من كتاب ألواح ودسر للمؤلف أحمد العمري

ألواح ودسر. من جميل ما كتب المؤلّف أحمد العمري. يروي لنا في هذا الكتاب قصّة طوفان سيّدنا نوح بطريقة عصريّة، يتناول فيها أحداث من عالمنا الحاليّ مثل تأثير التسويق على المشتري وكيف يغيّر التسويق تصرفات الأشخاص. وتأثير دخول بعض المنتجات على حياتنا وارتباطها بالطوفان.

إليكم سبع دروس قد اكتسبناها من الكتاب:

الدرس الأوّل: كن حشريًا.

ولا نقصد هنا أن تتدخّل بحياة الناس وأمورهم الخاصة. نتكلّم هنا عن أمور أعمق وأهم للحياة. أمور تتعلّق بتنميتك الشخصيّة وتقدّمك كإنسان. إسأل عن أي شيئ وكل شيئ. من أجمل صفات الإنسان هي أن يمتلك المعرفة. فاسأل كيف صنع هذا. ولماذا نفعل كذا. إبحث عن أسباب. فتّش عن أين ولِمَا وهل وماذا لو. شغّل عقلك. حلّل. اربط الأمور ببعضها…

ألواح ودسر أحمد العمري

الدرس الثاني: كن مثالاً يُحتذى به.

تميّز سيّدنا نوح (مثل سائر الأنبياء والرُسل) بحسن أخلاقه وجميل تعامله مع الناس. وكان خيْرُ أستاذ لطلبته وخيْر قائد. فتصرّف أمامهم بحكمة ورُشد لإرشادهم نحو التصرّف اللطيف والتعامل النبيل والشخص الرزين.

الدرس الثالث: ركّز على الحصاد وليس على الزرع.

تأخذ شجرة البامبو خمس سنوات بعد زرعها لكي تخرج من الأرض. ولكن عندما تخرج، يصبح طولها 24 مترًا خلال شهر ونصف. فماذا حصل خلال السنوات الخمس الأولى؟ لماذا أخذت خمسة سنوات لكي تخرج من الأرض؟ الجواب هو لأنها كانت تبني أساسيّاتها. كانت الجذور تنمو تحت الأرض لكي تبني أساسيّات قويّة. وهكذا نحن. يجب أن نبني الجذور. أن نكون صبورين. أن نبقي الأمل موجودًا طالما ثقتنا بجذورنا قويّة.

الدرس الرابع: ميّز بين ما تكون أنت بخدمته وبين ما يكون هو بخدمتك.

خلقنا الله لكي “يستخدمنا” بإصلاح الأرض. يأمُرنا الله ونقوم نحن بخدمته وهذا واجب علينا لنأخُذ الحسنات ولدخول الجنة. بينما تستخدمنا وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي على سبيل المثال، ليقوموا ببيع الإعلانات عبر مواقهم، فحصلت هي على أموال طائلة من الإعلانات بينما لم نحصل نحن على أي إفادة…كن واعيًا للخطط التي تحاك لك.

ألواح ودسر أحمد العمري

الدرس الخامس: لا تستسلم مهما حصل.

قام سكّان المدينة برمي سيّدنا نوح بالأوساخ والأذى. فكان ردّ سيّدنا نوح بإماطة الأذى عن الطريق لكي لا تُؤذي غيره أو توسّخ المدينة. حاربوه بشتى الوسائل. فما كان منه إلّا أن بقيَ مصرّا على النجاح بأن يُهدي القدَر الأمكن من الأشخاص إلى الطريق الصحيح. لم يستسلم رغم التعب، كان صبورًا، وقد نجح.

الدرس السادس: لا تعامل الناس بالمثل.

رغم الإساءة لسيّدنا نوح والمعاناة الجمّة التي تحمّلها من أهل المدينة، لم يقم سيّدنا نوح بالردّ بالمثل. بل تصرّف بما تمليه عليه قِيَمه. فلتكن قيمك راسخة بأخلاقك.

الدرس السابع: بعض الخيرات تكون مؤامرة.

إمّا يقوم شخصٌ ما بفعل الخيْر لوجه الله، أو لهدف حياتيّ محض. ليست كل أفعال الخير آتية من نيّة صافية. كن واعيًا. كن متيقّظًا. لا تكن لعبة يلعب بها الآخرون ولا تكن عبدًا إلا للّه تعالى.

يأتي الطوفان بكلّ زمان وكلّ مكان. يبقى علينا أن نختار، هل نكن مع الغارقين بالطوفان أو مع السالمين على ظهر السفينة؟

لا تنسوا مشاركة المقال مع أصدقائكم والاشتراك على قناتنا على اليوتيوب وصفحة الفايس بوك

اترك تعليقاً